Starting to Freak Out

Last night I started going OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD and then this morning I kept going OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD and you guys, I am taking potentially life-changing and career-ending exams TOMORROW MORNING OMG WHAT THE FUCK?! I AM GOING TO DIE.

In other news, my cat Fitz, the condom eater, decided both Tuesday and Wednesday that he was going to get in the shower with me. Yeah. This plot ended when I shifted out of the way of the water stream and let it douse him. He was not pleased at all with that. It was adorable.

OH MY GOD I AM TAKING COMPREHENSIVE EXAMS IN 22 HOURS OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD!

Ready to talk derby gear with Sm’Ak Sunday morning. We’ve been talking gear on the mailing list too, and after this weekend I plan to start heading to the skate park in Anacostia. This weekend is so crazy, you guys. Comps Friday and Saturday mornings, then Saturday night I’m going to my friend’s Harry Potter Marathon-Birthday celebration for the Deathly Hallows showings. Sunday is derby in the morning, skating after the bout with some derby girls, and Mad Men premiere at the drafthouse with Pipe in the evening (its free! so we’ll have to show fairly early to get in, I am sure.)

OH MY GOD YOU GUYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

6 Comments

Filed under freaking out, personal shit

6 responses to “Starting to Freak Out

  1. Mary Kate Hopwood

    You’re going to do great, don’t panic! Deep breaths, some studying, a bath, pet kitties.

  2. Comps? Crush the comps. End the comps. Finish the comps. And then rejoice, because you will comp the shit out of those comps. Of this I have no fucking doubt.

  3. Those comps should be running scared, the little baby bitches. You are going to STOMP THEM. STOMP THEM. STOMP THEM. Until there is only a thin film of former-comp left staining the floor. I believe in you 100%. Go demolish ‘em.

Leave a Reply

