Fitnessy things, or BRB, walking to Mordor.

Okay, so I am a little totally out of shape. Which is bad because based on the bouts I’ve seen, I have a feeling that derby is not exactly a relaxing, you can be lazy sort of activity what with all the skating and the checking and the falling. So! The theory behind this post is that if I tell the internet I am gonna get in shape, you will shame me into not slacking. (I mean it, now. SHAME ME.)

So. Last time I was at the doctor (2 weeks ago) I weighed 154 pounds. I can walk amble for miles as long as I have comfy shoes, but running is right out. Since Alexis of Dungeons and Diamonds linked it and I am a nerd, I am going to start out with the Eowyn Challenge, taking the route from The Hobbit-Bag End to Rivendell, then Rivendell to Lonely Mountain. I’ll post progress reports here, and I’ll be walking 2-3 days a week to start off. (Actual walking will mostly take place in my neighborhood and in DC proper.) Starting Thursday, probably. (does walking to lunch count? Because I will totally be doing that…)

Ultimate Goal: weigh 130-135 pounds. Go There and Back Again.
This week’s goal: Make it to camp after Three-Farthing Stone. (Day 1 of Bilbo’s journey, 11 miles.)

2 Comments

Filed under derby, eowyn challenge, exercise

2 responses to “Fitnessy things, or BRB, walking to Mordor.

  1. I’m really impressed along with your writing skills as well as with the layout to your weblog. Is that this a paid topic or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent high quality writing, it’s uncommon to peer a nice weblog like this one these days..

  2. Pingback: Adventures in Weightloss: Playing with the Scale « lovelylikebeestings

Leave a Reply

