Seriously, Internet, HOLD ME ACCOUNTABLE.

I have not done anything fitnessy at all since starting this blog, unless wearing 4 inch heels for 16 hours on Friday and 14 hours Sunday counts. (Hint: it doesn’t.) You need to scold me and shame me, Internets, until I report progress! Or offer me presents. That would work too. And yes, fitnessy is totally a word. I’m a librarian, would I lie to you?

I have classes Monday and Tuesday each week, which screws up my plan to do an every-other-day sort of regimen for exercising. Because no matter how strongly I feel at 10pm that I will wake up 30 minutes early just once in order to exercise, once it is 6:25am I decide that you know, the cats really need to be snuggled and this blanket is warm and I might not know where my sports bra is and rather than waste the half hour looking for it I will just zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. So the plan is after work. But to do that on class days, I would have to get up early to go to work early, and that doesn’t work out any better than getting up early for exercising. Even if I do wake early, I just spend the time on the internet.

Also, this week I have book club and an eye appointment (I will post pics for you to help me choose my new frames, if you want. Let me know) and a date. So the plan is Wednesday, Friday, Sunday walking and squats for the forseeable future. Expect lots of me quoting Tai from Clueless after squats: “My buns don’t feel nothin’ like steel.”

Goals: Tomorrow I will walk to The Green Dragon. Friday I will do squats for 10 minutes (I am assuming there will be lots of stairs climbing at the Nats game, or I would try to add walking to this.) Sunday: Walk to camp. Try to do 10 minutes of squats as well.
Wednesday’s route is: I will walk on Gallatin from my apartment to route 1, to Jefferson, to 39th, to 40th, to the Anacostia Tributary Trail System/NW Branch Trail in Magruder, to Franklins, then back to my apartment. 5 miles. Booyah.

Leave a comment

Filed under derby, eowyn challenge, exercise, general class talk, MLS

Leave a Reply

