I think my boobs and I have to break up

It’s not that I don’t like them. They are everything I dreamed of when prepubescent. And we’ve had such good times! Just last night I was rockin’ the Uma Thurman in Pulp Fiction Dance Contest look.

But that’s the thing. I was rockin’ that look because my shirts that button do not want to button over my boobs. “What’s the problem,” you say, “just buy new shirts.” Alas, if only it was that simple. Since I work part time, after paying my bills I cannot afford much more a month than groceries. (Speaking of which, dammit, I forgot my grapes in my lunch today.) This month, I’m not sure I can even afford that much. So I can’t just go buy new shirts.

Also, (and here is where we get back to the whole derby training/fitness deal) my boobs were the last place I put on weight. Logically speaking, they will also be the first to go as I encourage my body to reduce its fat stores.

So, boobs, I think it’s time to say goodbye. I love you, I do, but I’ll still love you when you go down two cup sizes, just like I still loved you when you went up those same cup sizes.

Maybe I should put new bras on my Christmas list….

Leave a comment

Filed under exercise, personal shit, Silly

Leave a Reply

