Impluse Control Issues

I has them.

I mentioned yesterday that my resume was forwarded on to the selecting official from a job I had applied to a few months ago. It turns out that it was actually for a job I applied to in October. (Woo, bureaucracy!) My dad and I were joking around on facebook about how, if I get it, I’ll be able to afford chicken once a month! And then I went back to the job posting to see what the salary was.

WHOA.

If I get this job, I can not only afford to start saving money and paying down my debts, I can actually buy non-necessary things again! And eat out without going all miserly for months beforehand!

I have already mentally started spending this money. I have to keep reminding myself that I don’t even have an interview yet, and even if I do get one, AND get the job, I’ll have to see if they’re willing to wait until May or June until I finish my current project. Which means I can’t spend the money until then.

BUT I WANT TO SPEND IT. OMG. SO MANY BOOTS AND OUTFITS AND KITCHENY THINGS I WANT TO OWN!

Also, I am really hungry and the Friday doughnuts aren’t here and I don’t want to go downstairs to get food *wah*

In derby-related news, the schedules printed on the fliers is wrong and the April bout is on the 21st, not the 14th. So if you are planning, really far in advance, to come to/volunteer at the April bout, please take note.

Leave a comment

Filed under derby, life in general

Leave a Reply

