Beer and Games and Procrastination

1. The Boy made a porter. We finally got to taste it this weekend. It is good. WE HAVE MADE LIFE! BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAcoughcoughHaha….
2. I needed to do some cleaning and laundry this weekend. Instead I hung out with friends and played games and read 1Q84 and slept a lot.
3. I meant to go skating after work tonight but I forgot to grab my bag o’ pads on my way out the door this morning, so sucks to be me.
4. I have been getting a lot of migraines lately and I don’t know why. I thought I knew why, but the stuff I thought was causing them is passed and they’re still happening. Not fun.
5. This list needs a fifth item.

1Q84 is really interesting, you guys, but I am about halfway through and the story seems like it is wrapping up and I can’t imagine how there could possibly be 400 more pages.

Also I hate money.

This is the most disjointed post ever.

2 Comments

Filed under books, life in general

2 responses to “Beer and Games and Procrastination

  1. Are you reading 1Q84 faster than me? AAArrgggh, you’re already caught up and shit. Aaaaaarrgggh! When did I become a slow reader?

    I would steal your porter to retaliate, but with the migraines, you might need its delicious euphoric gifts. I’ll refrain.

    • Yes, I am. Because I am a fast reader and also I am neglecting lots of dishes that need doing in order to read. Also because I am supposed to finish it before Wednesday, so I can go to book club.

      It’s good porter. I’d share it with you, but you have to come down here to taste it. BWAHAHAHAH–coughcough–ha.

Leave a Reply

