Happy Independence Day!

Happy Independence Day, Americans, and Happy Wednesday, everyone else.
DCRG Independence Day Parade
This morning I was in the DC Fourth of July Parade with the DC Rollergirls! The girls skated with American flags while Funsized Jenn, one of the other freshie hopefuls, a ref from out west, and I followed behind in a patriotically decorated truck, waving and blowing bubbles. It was so cool! I WAS IN A PARADE, Y’ALL.

The crowd outside the National Archives building

It was really neat to be in a parade–I’m usually the first person to be all “feh-parades,” but this has changed my mind. Thank you to the DC Rollergirls for letting me participate, and to Funsized Jenn for driving me to my car afterward.

Leave a comment

Filed under derby, photos, skating

Leave a Reply

