GRAWERFrustrating!

I had a lovely weekend, thank you. Today at work was also pretty good; I got a lot done. Alas, it was ruined when I went to pick up my anti-crazy/anti-migraine meds from the pharmacy.

I’ve been a full time employee at my job for 2 months, but I still don’t have insurance through work. I don’t know why; I’m still trying to figure it out. But it wasn’t urgent, because I had insurance through school until the end of August.

Or so I thought. Apparently, they stopped covering me on the 13th. The meds I need, in generic form, cost $250 for a month worth of (30) pills. Basically, if I don’t walk out of work tomorrow with a temporary insurance placeholder card, I will have to go cold turkey off of an SNRI. Symptoms of SSRI/SNRI withdrawal include:

  • dizziness
  • electric shock-like sensations
  • sweating
  • nausea
  • insomnia
  • tremors
  • confusion
  • nightmares
  • vertigo

(From here)

That’s not even including potential sexual disfunction (FUN!)

So I’m grumpy. Oh and I forgot my phone at work and my stupid cats staged a coup and escaped when I got home and were terribly difficult to round up on one leg. BAH.

7 Comments

Filed under bitching, FROWN, personal shit

7 responses to “GRAWERFrustrating!

  1. *hugs* Are you able to get a temporary card from work? Do you know why your other insurance got cut off early and can it be reinstated until the end of the month?

    I hope you are able to get your medication tomorrow. No treats for the cats tonight!

    • I dunno, but I’m gonna try, especially since I have a doctor’s appointment on Friday. No, apparently I was just misinformed about when it was ending, according to the person who spoke to the pharmacy rep. I locked the cats out of the bathroom while I took a bath. They hated it.

      • I imagine they would. It’s funny but all my cats have always liked to come in the bathroom – Miss Molly would jump up on the counter and stick her head under my arm while I was brushing my teeth, but Tabitha doesn’t. She has been getting closer but I think she’s just not completely comfortable yet – and maybe wasn’t allowed in her first house. Since it’s where her litter box is, I figure one day she will decide to come in. 🙂

        Good luck tomorrow.

      • Fitzy is fascinated by bath time. Zelda just doesn’t like doors to be closed.

      • Yes, that’s what surprises me about Tabitha. I’ve never known a cat who didn’t want a door open and made sure it was by wailing, scratching or just pushing/pulling. 🙂

      • mine are surprisingly patient when I close them out at night. But to not allow them in the bathroom causes a lot of digging attempts.

      • Well, Tabitha actually pushed her head in the door this morning for the very first time, so I have hope! 😀

Leave a Reply

