Busy Weekend

I have a doctor’s appointment on Monday. It’s just to get a referral, but since my leg most often looks like this at the end of the day:

I think it’s a good thing. My leg shouldn’t be all wavy like that. (click for embiggenation)

Tonight after work I am joining my parents for my mother’s birthday and so I am there in the morning when they need help running the community yard sale event. apparently my dad was jealous of all the attention I was getting, so he sprained his ankle. Gimpiest yard sale ever!

After I roll around their neighborhood for 4 hours, it’s BOUT TIME. Well, prepare-for-bout time, anyway. I’m doing way too much driving this weekend, so there’s another reason it’s good to be going to the doctor. (the ankle aching I’ve been experiencing during the last 20 hours or so is definitely bone-aching and not muscle-aching, too. stupid jerk leg!) I’m driving into town to the armory to help set up for the bout. Doors open at 3; action starts at 4. The All-Stars are taking on BERLIN, GERMANY. Yes. It’s gonna be awesome. After that, there will be a fundraising “fun bout” where the City Slickers take on the Suburbanites, and you can pay to send someone to the box, get someone out of the box, for your favorite skater to jam…even some of our refs are playing! Come on out, and then join us afterward at Kelly’s Irish Times for the afterparty!

Leave a comment

Filed under AUGH INJURIES, derby

Leave a Reply

