A Decision has been Reached

I received the comments on my comps. I find them fairly ludicrous, and will be writing a letter to the dean about that, but I will not be begging for another chance to take comps. It would be a waste of my time and energy to take the exam again, when the reasons I keep failing are so ridiculously stupid. I am great at my job, I got great grades, and if I can’t be a librarian because of these idiotic nits being picked, then, fuck it, I’m tired of flinging myself headlong into this brick wall.

For now, I will look for jobs that I can get with my bachelors (BA in English) and look at becoming a certified records manager (which will cost around the same as taking comps again, but hopefully will have a more positive result.) My parents extended the offer that I move home with them again. I do not want this. I may have to do it.

I have officially been diagnosed with “Major Depression.” My mother somehow finds this surprising, and thinks that if I just clean my apartment and expect tomorrow to be better, I’ll be fixed.

I am not broken.

I just have to figure out what’s next.

3 Comments

Filed under heavy shit, mental health, MLS, personal shit

3 responses to “A Decision has been Reached

  1. I’m sorry to hear about your comps, Mels. I wish you luck on the next step(s) and hope you don’t have to move home.

    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

