I guess that’s a qualified success….

I slept most of the night through, and I got up before 11. So it’s a step in the right direction, anyway! I got some grocery shopping done and am cleaning the kitchen this afternoon. I have an idea for storing my pots on the wall behind the stove, but I’m not sure what size hooks to get (and I want to use cheap hardware store hooks instead of something pretty and fancy and expensive) so I haven’t done that yet.

It’s weird how accomplished grocery shopping can make me feel. Like, I mostly avoided the aisles and shopped the perimeter, and I didn’t spend a lot, so I got healthy foods for not too much money and NOW I AM A GROWN UP or something. Which is ridiculous, but whatever. I FEEL WHAT I WANT :p

Standing up and other uses of my thighs are still kinda ouchie. Carrying groceries made the shin hurt briefly. But for the most part I’m doing okay with the aches and pains that come of returning to a regular workout schedule. They’re diminishing. I just wish I could fast forward!!

2 Comments

Filed under life in general, personal shit, unemployment

2 responses to “I guess that’s a qualified success….

  1. I enjoy grocery shopping. I usually make my list so that it’s in the order of the aisles in my grocery store, because I’m anal like that!

    I’m glad you’re feeling better.

Leave a Reply

