I’m not dead yet!

just very stressed and trying to get EVERYTHING EVER done. Which leaves little time for blogging. Super quick recap:
Styx skated with me on Sunday morning and helped me a lot with my hockey swerves and speed laps. She’s awesome and I love her. And also she wore me out SO MUCH.

Been trying to deal with weird unemployment insurance situations that I don’t really know what is going on with or what I should talk about, but it’s weird and frustrating and I will hopefully have it straightened out soon.

The rest of my time has been spent beating my head up against a CSS coding wall for my friend Rachel–I am working on a website for her and there’s some sort of syntax problem, I thought I had figured it out but it’s kicking my ass. It’s probably like one misplaced punctuation mark or some shit but even though I keep going over and over the code I can’t find it. very annoying.

I should be doing more housecleaning/organizing, but right now I’m calling it a win if I manage to remember to eat 3 meals a day and deal with the UI issue. Time seems to not exist when I am coding, and then all of a sudden my head hurts because I haven’t had a glass of water in 10 hours. Tomorrow I’m going to start setting timers so that won’t happen. Er, again.

2 Comments

Filed under life in general, personal shit, unemployment

2 responses to “I’m not dead yet!

  1. I’m glad to hear you’re still in the land of the living! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

