Bitches, man.

1. The course. I think it was immediately useful for several of the students, and has the potential to be useful to many more. It was very different than what most of us expected. The classwork was focused on things to do with our current positions, though, and since I had none, it made it difficult and a bit pointless after the lecture part was over.

2. My cousins and I watched Warm Bodies tonight (from which the title of this entry comes, and seriously, a zombie saying “bitches, man” is pretty darn funny.) It was amusing and I was lauded as brilliant for catching the (totally obvious) Romeo and Juliet allusions because my cousins are lovely and also much younger than me, so have not spent so many years training to notice totally obvious allusions for no real reason. We ALMOST watched Hansel & Gretel, but E didn’t want to. (J and I did, and E was about to give in but then I saw Warm Bodies was an option, and was very excited for it)

3. My friend Q recently lost a friend of hers due to roller derby head injury complications. PROTECT YOUR HEAD, PEOPLE. It’s fairly important.

Leave a comment

Filed under derby, health, personal shit

Leave a Reply

