Celebrate good times, c’mon!

1. DOMA and Prop 8 are dead! WOO!

2. I have discovered a new exercise: go in the ocean no farther than waist deep, squat in derby stance, try to keep both feet on the ground/avoid getting knocked over when waves hit you. (My calves are displeased with me in the best of ways. The Boy’s are more unhappy with him.) One of your feet will inevitably get moved for you, but it’s still a good workout!

3. except for one day when I was around 700 calories over (Monday), I’ve done a good job of keeping my calorie counts reasonable in relation to my exercising, so hopefully I won’t gain those 6 pounds back this week. Speaking of which, did I mention I’ve lost 6 pounds since I started derbalife and PUYJ?

4. Love is legal. CELEBRATE!

2 Comments

Filed under :D, exercise, legs workout, LGBTQ, personal shit, political

2 responses to “Celebrate good times, c’mon!

  1. Yay!! Texas win last night and Supreme Court came through on DOMA and Prop 8 today. Too bad they screwed up the decision on the Voter Registry Act yesterday. 😦

Leave a Reply

