Happy Holidays!

I hope all my American readers have a lovely thanksgiving weekend with a minimum of familial strife and a maximum of post-meal naps. I hope all my international readers have a lovely weekend (and rest of the week) even if it doesn’t revolve around a family gathering and a ritual sacrifice.

Today I am making caramel brownies to take to a friends pre-thanksgiving gathering and getting my eyes checked before attending the aforementioned pre-thanksgiving gathering, where we will eat homemade pizza and beer. (Yes, homemade modifies both of those nouns!)

Tomorrow, The Boy and I will make mashed potatoes and parmesan puffs for another friends’ orphans thanksgiving, then, again, attending said event. And then I get my Christmas decorating on!

Blogs will resume on Monday.

3 Comments

Filed under life in general, personal shit

3 responses to “Happy Holidays!

  1. Have fun! Your caramel brownies looked delicious.

Leave a Reply

