Good News and Bad

HAPPY BIRTHDAY L.H.!

On Tuesday I had a really good interview. I had a phone interview with another place yesterday which has led to an in-person interview tomorrow.

The past few days I have slept way more than I should, done very little. Don’t feel depressed, but this is how it usually starts. Not a fan of backsliding!

I decided earlier this week to start going to bed earlier and getting up earlier because I’ve been sleeping more the past few weeks, about an hour or two extra each night. I wanted to fix that, or at least if I couldn’t fix it, adjust to it without sleeping later. Monday night was the intended start of the plan, but I only ended up going to bed 15 minutes early. I woke up with my alarm and then slept for another hour. Then I stayed in bed for ANOTHER hour, and a bit more really. Then I had to rush around to get ready for therapy plus interview.

Tuesday night I went to bed at my new bedtime (off computer at 10, read til 11 then sleep). Woke with alarm, got up and did a bit of stuff around the house but never showered or  got dressed. Had a bad headache (probably not migraine because the nausea wasn’t until I took meds on an empty stomach, but I can’t be sure it wasn’t just coincidental timing) and took a 2 hour nap after lunch. Still was headachey, didn’t do much, basically hung out in my room all afternoon/evening. I did roast a chicken before napping and then carved it after the nap but wasn’t hungry due to headache and then the nausea that ensued. Definitely was way under calorie count yesterday because I could barely eat. Meds plus a protein bar and coffee (I know, I know but the meds alone weren’t helping) at 8 (meds) and then 9 (coffee and food) helped so that by 11 I was feeling mostly better from the headache. tried to sleep at one, couldn’t, went to sleep somewhere around 3. Slept til noon. Couldn’t motivate myself to get out of bed until 2 hours later.

I don’t want to backslide! I’ve gotten up and eaten, and after this posts I’m going to shower and get dressed, fake it til you make it style.  Lunch will be at 4 or 5, dinner at 8 or 9. Bed attempted at 11. Until then I am going to scan negatives for BftC and upload to their flickr account (the last thing I have to do for them before I return the last of their stuff and their archival drive) and watch tv. Set up my old monitor on the table with my laptop and scanner so if I want to stream from non-netflix sites (amazon, hulu) I can do that instead of netflix or VHS/DVD/BD on the tv. Though I have been wanting to start a LOST rewatch and a Gilmore Girls rewatch so who knows what I’ll end up watching. (Want to give Gotham a try, too…)

I can do this. I don’t have to slide down the hole again.

 

 

 

 

right?
3 Comments

Filed under FROWN, I'm a nutter, Job hunting, kinda heavy shit, Library stuff, mental health, personal shit, unemployment

3 responses to “Good News and Bad

  1. Melanie – sorry to invade your space here. I owe you an apology and I wasn’t sure where else to address it. I’m not going to make excuses. Regardless of whether I disagree with someone or not, there’s a right way to do it and that wasn’t it. You’ve never been anything but nice and supportive to me and my behavior was not what I expect from myself, or anyone else for that matter. So, I am sorry. Better late than never? I’m glad to see that you are doing well and I wish you all the best.

Leave a Reply

