I was in the hospital for depression but I’m back now, bitches

I might write more about it later but the basics are: Wed the 12th was a no good, very bad, horrible day and I was not doing well. My boss called EAP to get me help. They wanted me to go to the ER despite the fact that I felt that I was no longer a danger to myself at that point so The Boy came downtown to go with me. I spent Wednesday night at the GWU ER, their psych unit was full so they found an area hospital to transfer me to, and I spent from Thursday morning until Wednesday afternoon at that hospital. I could probably have done fine without going to the hospital but both the EAP counselor and the psychiatrist at GW wanted me to go so…

I’m happy to be home (mental hospitals, though not torturous prisons, are not terribly fun places to be) and will probably talk more about the experience over the weekend. Those of you who knew I was there, I appreciate the love and well wishes you sent. Those of you who didn’t, I know you would have sent the same if you had known.

2 Comments

Filed under I'm a nutter, life, mental health, stigma against mentally ill, suicide

2 responses to “I was in the hospital for depression but I’m back now, bitches

  1. I’m glad you got the help you needed and that you’re back home.

  2. Take care of you, great to have you back. 🙂

Leave a Reply

